De fysieke boekencollectie van ALST en ATIX is verhuisd naar het LA-gebouw, 3e verdieping in het voormalige Xplora.
Je vindt de collectie tussen de werkplekken van studenten.
Voor vragen, meer informatie, databanken en e-books kan je terecht op Xplora.avans.nl
English:
ALST's en ATIX's physical book collection has moved to the LA building, 3rd floor in the former Xplora.
You can find the collection between students' workplaces.
For questions, more information, databases and e-books, please visit Xplora.avans.nl
Xplora heeft sinds 1 mei een abonnement op een nieuwe databank: IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers).
Deze databank geeft toegang tot meer dan 6 miljoen full-text documenten uit gerenommeerde vakbladen op het gebied van elektrotechniek, computerwetenschap en elektronica, maar ook IEEE- standaarden en conferentieverslagen. Elk jaar introduceert IEEE nieuwe tijdschriften, conferenties en standaarden op het gebied van de ‘vierde industriële revolutie’ zoals: AI, cyber security, machine learning, cloud computing, Internet of Things, Big Data etc.
Meer informatie en toegang tot de databank: https://avans.libguides.com/az/ieee
English:
Since 1 May, Xplora has had a subscription to a new database: IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers).
This database provides access to more than 6 million full-text documents from renowned professional journals in the fields of electrical engineering, computer science and electronics, as well as IEEE standards and conference proceedings. Every year, IEEE introduces new journals, conferences and standards in the field of the 'fourth industrial revolution' such as: AI, cyber security, machine learning, cloud computing, Internet of Things, Big Data etc.
More information and access to the database: https://avans.libguides.com/az/ieee