Xplora LibGuides: International Business New Curriculum: Home

Welcome

Welcome to this Libguide. This page helps you find out how to search for information which you can use for your studies.

Please take your time to look at all the different items on this page. It will show you the databases in which you can search for legitimate documents, like research papers on subjects.

You can also find the Kaluga search bar at the end of the page to search for literature online, provided by Avans in both fysical library as online reading material.

Information for the tab Value Chain and Relationship Management will follow.

International Business Databases

Business Source Ultimate

Engelstalige artikelen over management, marketing, (bedrijfs)economie en HRM.
Bevat o.a. Harvard Business Review (HBR)

Company Info

Jaarverslagen en branche-informatie van Nederlandse organisaties

Marketline

Full-text rapporten over bedrijven, landenprofielen en artikelen van experts over o.a. markten

Statista

Analyses, rapporten en infographics op basis van kwantitatieve data uit wetenschappelijke en zakelijke publicaties

Oxford Academic Journals

Internationale tijdschriften op het gebied van social science

OECD

De centrale kennisbasis van expertise van de Organisatie voor Economische Samenwerking en Ontwikkeling. Bevat onder meer rapporten, statistieken en podcasts.

Nexis Uni

Full-text artikelen uit Nederlandse kranten en tijdschriften en bedrijfsinformatie. Zie links voor internationale kranten.

News

Our A-Z database overview has had an update!

From now on it’s called Xplora Databanken

The Xplora databases contain an extensive collection of e-books, online (magazine) articles, videos and visual material.

What's new?

Access to databases has been simplified
The contents of a database can be seen at a glance
Direct access to instruction manuals and videos
Report a malfunction directly using this button:

Searching is easier thanks to search filters (Unfortunately at the moment only possible in Dutch, opt for ‘Economie’ at ‘Vakgebieden’ to find Business related databases)

Look for the databases with this symbol (‘in English’)

Please feel free to contact me if you should have any questions.

Annelies Kuijten

Sustainable Development Goals

SDG's

In 2015 all United Nations member states adopted the 2030 Agenda for Sustainable Development. At the heart of this agenda are the 17 Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) and their 169 subtargets.

Is there a problem with this Libguide?

APA resources

Youtube channel APA

How do you refer to sources, and how do you list those sources in a list according to APA 7th edition rules? This video series explains all the various parts of proper source referencing.

APA guidelines (7th)

A detailed explanation of the latest edition of the APA guidelines, with lots of examples

Online language courses

All Avans students and empoylees can take free language courses.
The comprehensive courses are available for English, French, German, Spanish, Italian and Portugese.

There are introductory courses available for 21 other languages.

If you want to take a comprehensive course you'll take a language level assassment first, so you can start at the right level for you, and take a personalised learning path.

Do you want to start learning?

Visit this sharepoint page by ontwikkelen@avans for more information.